Three NCAFP Residents and Students Appointed to AAFP Leadership Roles

The NCAFP is pleased to announce that three resident and student members have been appointed by the AAFP to fill key leadership positions. (L to R) Erin Clark, a 4th-year Campbell student, was named as the student member to the AAFP Commission on Health of the Public and Science. Hannah Smith, a third-year Brody/ECU student, was selected to serve as one of AAFP’s FMIG Regional coordinators. Finally, Dr. Clay Cooper, a second-year resident at Duke, was named as the resident member of the Commission on Membership and Member Services. Congratulations and best of luck as you serve.