Professional Staff

The North Carolina Academy is staffed by a team of dedicated professionals. If you have any questions concerning your membership, Academy meetings, activities or initiatives or desire more information about the family medicine specialty in North Carolina, please contact us.

Gregory K. Griggs, MPA, CAE, Executive Vice President, ext. 117
ggriggs@ncafp.com

Brent Hazelett, MPA, Deputy Executive Vice President, ext. 103
bhazelett@ncafp.com

Kathryn Atkinson, Manager, Meetings & Events, ext. 114
katkinson@ncafp.com

Marietta Ellis, Director of Continuing Medical Education, ext. 109
mellis@ncafp.com

Carol Ervin, Administrative Support/Accounts Payable, ext. 100
cervin@ncafp.com

Tracie Hazelett, Manager, Medical Student & Residency Relations / Foundation Development Coordinator, ext. 120
thazelett@ncafp.com

Tara Hinkle, Membership Coordinator, ext. 119
thinkle@ncafp.com